

SYDENHAM and LIGHTHORNE HEATH PRIMARY SCHOOL FEDERATION GOVENING BODY



Position held in the Governing Body Circle Model – Whole Governing Board 2021-22

Sydenham and Lighthorne Heath Primary School Federation

These following positions were agreed by the Governing Board at their meeting held on	
DateSeptember 2021	
Review DateSeptember 2022	

Membership of the Governing Board

<u>POSITION</u>	NAME	Re-election date
Executive Head Teacher	Juliette Westwood	Ongoing
Parent	Victoria Daines	March 2024
Parent	Sharnjit Kaur	September 2024
Co-opted	Andrew Bayley	December 2023
Co-opted	Caroline Peacock	September 2026
Co-opted	Helen Adkins	June 2023
LA	Tim Naylor	September 2026
Co-opted	David Booth	September 2026
Co-opted	Richard Butler	July 2023
Co-opted	Val Leigh-Hunt	September 2026
Voting Staff Governor	Kate Gillespie	Ongoing
Non-voting Associate H/T	Carol Glenny	Ongoing
	Jill Manley	
	Lucy Challand	
Non-voting Staff Member		Ongoing

Major Positions				
Chair of Governors	Richard Butler			
Vice Chair	Caroline Windrum			
Clerk	Claire Hendriksen			
Safeguarding governors	Richard Butler Sharnjit Kaur			
SEND governors	Victoria Daines Andrew Bayley			
Health & Safety governors	Tim Naylor David Booth			
Finance governors	Valerie Leigh Hunt Richard Butler			
Training & Development governors	Richard Butler			
School Planning Priorities				
1. Reading	Caroline Windrum & Sharnjit Kaur			
2. Maths	David Booth & Tim Naylor			
3. Leadership Development	Richard Butler & Caroline Peacock			
Governors for the Monitoring of the School Budget				
Richard Butler and Valerie Leigh Hunt				

Terms of Reference for Panel Hearings

Membership (not less than 3)

Any three governors from a pool of governors [comprising the whole Governing Board], who are:

- 1. Suitably qualified to undertake the role, and
- 2. Available on the date specified

The Head teacher is disqualified from serving in this role.

Any governor having a connection with either a pupil, a member of staff or the incident in question which could affect their ability to act impartially **should not** serve on the panel.

Governors for the Head teacher Appraisal Group

Richard Butler, Valerie Leigh Hunt & Tim Naylor

Governors for the Pay Committee

Richard Butler